When you do it yourself the tools are free

2 Jan

If you’ve come to this blog to get handy let me share a secret. Its a lot easier when you have the right tools. Over the years I have repeated a phrase I learned very early in my handymaniness (a new word)> I needed a good phrase because its hard for me to spend money on myself. Now don’t think I some kind of noble person, somehow I grew up with a mindset that told me I wasn’t supposed to spend money on myself. I still don’t except for tools. What I discovered is WHEN YOU DO IT YOURSELF THE TOOLS ARE FREE. Very liberating. And true. You save so much money doing it yourself that the cost of the tool to do it right disappears in the overall saving. I would like to monetize that little phrase,it has led to a lot of sales at the big box store.

Leave a Reply

